Home > Entertainment > Pam Grier & Richard Pryor Break Up Over Request to Use Condoms

Pam Grier & Richard Pryor Break Up Over Request to Use Condoms

February 4, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

70s blaxploitation and “L Word” star, Pam Grier broke up with comedian and Richard Pryor after an 18-month relationship because he took issue with a request to wear condoms due to his past cocaine use.

Promoting her new memoir “Foxy: My Life in Three Acts” on Oprah  yesterday, she said, “There was an epidemic of a lot of people doing cocaine and it accumulated in the body and often in the prostrate gland and it would come out during your sexual activity, and inside a woman it could harm her.” “(My doctor) said, ‘You’ll have to ask your mate to wear protection…’ It would protect me from getting the drug into my body… and so I had to tell Richard, ‘You’re gonna have to wear a raincoat’, and he had an issue with that.” “I said, ‘It’s my life…’ I chose me.”

(via Contactmusic)

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

